wz4 How to?

wz4 How to?

Postby Ikarus » Wednesday, 11.July 2012, 12:52

Hello there,

i've recently dicovered werkkzeug4 and now I'm asking myself how to get it to work, I've createt a cube already and but some textures on it but I don't know how to move it. I don't find any WORKING examples or tutorials...

You're help is appriciated

(Also, it can't be normal that the board logs you out if you change the page)
Ikarus
Zuschauer
Zuschauer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday, 10.July 2012, 13:35

Re: wz4 How to animate?

Postby erbsen » Wednesday, 11.July 2012, 13:04

Hi Ikarus,

for some animation basics take a look at this
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=1047

and here are some fr-demos and an example file you can learn from.
https://github.com/farbrausch/fr_public ... _wz4/demos

Don't hesitate to ask any further questions.

(Also, it can't be normal that the board logs you out if you change the page)
It isn´t normal, i didn´t encounter this problem. I don´t know, might be your browser.
erbsen
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Thursday, 15.July 2004, 23:00
Location: Os

Re: wz4 How to?

Postby Skinnytorus » Wednesday, 11.July 2012, 14:39

Hi Ikarus,
To learn the basics and the philosophy of the tool, I would advise you to first download werkkzeug1: http://pouet.net/prod.php?which=12511
It contains a very comprehensible tutorial file with comments. Once you go through that tutorial in wz1, understanding all the subsequent versions will be a breeze. ;)
Skinnytorus
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Monday, 06.February 2012, 17:46

Re: wz4 How to?

Postby ikam » Wednesday, 11.July 2012, 15:23

I'm agrre with Skinnytorus, the wz1 tutorial is very good to learn werkkzeug philosphy.

Ideally this tutoriel shloud be updated for wz4 :lol:
ikam
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 911
Joined: Friday, 14.October 2011, 13:00
Location: France

Re: wz4 How to?

Postby reEto » Thursday, 12.July 2012, 06:38

" philosophy of the too"-- LOL.. use the "example" file added to the github release. the simplest way to learn stacking structures.
User avatar
reEto
Partikelmeister
Partikelmeister
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Monday, 14.December 2009, 18:20

Re: wz4 How to?

Postby Ikarus » Friday, 13.July 2012, 21:33

Thanks, I'll give that a try...

And I have wz1 already, but I want to understand wz4

Edit: It helped. So one more question, how can I configure the time and so on ?? I wasn't able to figure that out...

Thanks in advance
Ikarus
Zuschauer
Zuschauer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday, 10.July 2012, 13:35

Re: wz4 How to?

Postby Skinnytorus » Saturday, 14.July 2012, 12:11

1. Configure time: press ctrl+k to enter Document options and set Beats Per Minute value - this affects overall time scale and timing.
2. To see the Timeline press F3 (F1 to go back to default view).
3. To see your animation clips in the Timline view, you need to stack a yellow Clip operator undeneath your scene. Press F3 (or 'g' with Clip op active) to see the clip in timeline.
4. Use mouse (drag and drop) and right click menu extensively to arrange your clips in timeline.
Skinnytorus
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Monday, 06.February 2012, 17:46

Re: wz4 How to?

Postby Ikarus » Sunday, 15.July 2012, 02:42

Thanks :D
Ikarus
Zuschauer
Zuschauer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday, 10.July 2012, 13:35


Return to Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron