Large view (like in WZ3)?

Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby Skinnytorus » Wednesday, 04.July 2012, 10:45

Hey guys,
I've been spending long hours with WZ4 lately, and I start to notice that operators and fonts size is kinda too small for me.
Is there a way to set "Large mode" like it is in WZ3?
Thank you.
Skinnytorus
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Monday, 06.February 2012, 17:46

Re: Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby erbsen » Wednesday, 04.July 2012, 11:11

Hey,

Go to Editor Options - GUI theme - Custom - edit - and leave the Proportional and Fixed Width fields blank.
Maybe this is already enough for you.
erbsen
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Thursday, 15.July 2004, 23:00
Location: Os

Re: Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby Skinnytorus » Wednesday, 04.July 2012, 11:14

Thanks a lot, mate. I will try that this evening! :)
Skinnytorus
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Monday, 06.February 2012, 17:46

Re: Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby Skinnytorus » Wednesday, 04.July 2012, 17:36

Yes. Changing fonts helps a lot. I changed them to Verdana. Reads much better!
But I would like to see operator bricks enlarge also. This would make stacks look less cluttered (in my case ;)). Any ideas how to do that?
Skinnytorus
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Monday, 06.February 2012, 17:46

Re: Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby reEto » Thursday, 05.July 2012, 06:41

ah, cool idea :) large, small ops.. New feature in Editor props? Should you request this?
User avatar
reEto
Partikelmeister
Partikelmeister
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Monday, 14.December 2009, 18:20

Re: Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby Skinnytorus » Thursday, 05.July 2012, 07:33

reEto
I'd love to have such feature (small/large bricks) in the Editor props, but it requires some coding experience which I do not have :(
I think we should ask ikam first if he'd like to implement this. He has done so much for the project lately and I really respect his opinion.

ikam
Would you please comment on this idea?
Skinnytorus
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Monday, 06.February 2012, 17:46

Re: Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby reEto » Thursday, 05.July 2012, 10:33

to implement this, its a little tricky :) if i have some more sparetime i will have a look @ this. also want to have these vertical progress stripes, that you have if you connect ops and click on it. its missing in wz4.

ikam, if you have first time for doing this, you can also contact me by chat if you need some help, http://www.reeto.de/contactchat.html.
User avatar
reEto
Partikelmeister
Partikelmeister
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Monday, 14.December 2009, 18:20

Re: Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby erbsen » Thursday, 05.July 2012, 10:54

Would be great if this could be implemented.
erbsen
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Thursday, 15.July 2004, 23:00
Location: Os

Re: Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby ikam » Thursday, 05.July 2012, 12:47

Hi

I first finish with SelectGrow (I've added input and output mode (vertices/faces/both) and i'm adding a weight selection option for vertice mode) and I'll take a look for larger op and the vertical progress lines.

;)
ikam
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 911
Joined: Friday, 14.October 2011, 13:00
Location: France

Re: Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby Skinnytorus » Thursday, 05.July 2012, 17:26

Many thanks. Looking forward to testing it! :)
Skinnytorus
Operator
Operator
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Monday, 06.February 2012, 17:46

Re: Large view (like in WZ3)?

Postby reEto » Wednesday, 11.July 2012, 06:09

for the hardcore wz3 users: editor option: gui theme: wz4(default), wz3(small font), wz3(large font) ---
User avatar
reEto
Partikelmeister
Partikelmeister
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Monday, 14.December 2009, 18:20


Return to Support



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron